Taking Sunday Off

That may sound strange, to take Sunday off, but after a very long week we have canceled all social obligations for the day.  I am sitting here in the home office, listening to Ingrid Michealson’s The Way I Am to be followed by Stacy Kent singing Stardust. 

These songs came about with my discovery of Amazon.com’s music download.  iTunes was just too complicated for me.  I am listening to the music on my laptop with the GPL Licensed  VLC cross platform media player.  It is the simplicity the interface to this programs full set of features that appeals to me.

Mark Knophler’s Coyote (Album Version) just started playing.

This could go on all afternoon, but I would rather just chill, thank you…

-30-

…Stacy Kent is now singing I Got it Bad…

Technorati Tags: ,
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment